Younique Sunless Tanning Spray

So…..once again when my friend Tammy asked for someone to check out a new Younique product, I jumped at it!! I am a ghost. So anything that makes me look less ghost like, I’m all for. That fact that it’s a product from one of my favorite companies, is a definite bonus.

You’ve got 3 choices, a lotion, a spray or an instant bronzer.  The bronzer washes off in the shower. I wanted something that would last longer, so I didn’t choose it.The lotion was what I was looking at, but it was on back order. So I went with the spray. I actually think it was more appropriate for what I wanted anyway. I didn’t want to go home ghost white and show up at work and everyone think—oh she got a fake bake tan last night. The spray from what I’m told is a lighter tan.

20160418_125938

   My New Spray.

20160418_130007

Tiny but mighty.

So when I got the bottle of spray, I must say I was a bit surprised. It’s tiny, as you can see in the picture there by the soda can. So instantly I messaged Tammy and said “I sure hope a little goes a long way with this.” She assured me it did. She said it covers an entire body twice. Well….I’m only spraying my legs (I run so I’ve already got some color on my face and arms-yes I use sunscreen!!) She figured I get 4 or 5 applications at least.

So off I went to make sure my legs were clean, dry, exfoliated and shaved. I hopped out of the shower and sprayed my legs, rubbed in the spray and washed my hands. I just used a light spray I wasn’t sure how dark it would turn me. Well….first things first….that stuff dries almost INSTANTLY!! Oh hallelujah! Finally a spray tan I can use and get dressed right away!! Totally LOVE LOVE LOVE this. I noticed a change within seconds. Then I checked back 15 minutes later and an hour later. It was slight, but it was there.

This is what it looked like 24 hours later. I was a happy girl. Now…it might not look like much to you. But…to me it was exactly what I wanted. As I mentioned earlier, I’m a runner. I occasionally have to tape my legs due to shin splints. Well….when I pulled the tape off, the tan came off with it. Which, I completely expected, it happened when I had a spray tan done as well. But, the great thing is, I’m probably the only one who would notice it and reapplication of the spray worked great!

I’m sold! I love this stuff! If you want to learn more, contact Tammy Ward at www.lashgirlparty.com or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/mompreneur2?fref=ts

Review or Sample Copy

One thought on “Younique Sunless Tanning Spray

  1. Pingback: Younique Sunless Tanner - WAHM Reviews

Leave a comment