Simply Fun- with Sami Bradley

WAHMReviewer – Cecily Butler

Ok, if you have kids then you need to check out this company.

Ok, if you have kids then you need to check out this company. I was super excited to do this review. I contacted Sami Bradley thru Facebook and checked out her website www.simplyfun.com/sbradley . There were so many games and things to chose from. I told Sami about my kids’ ages and what they struggled with in school and said “Surprise Me!” BOY did she! She sent me Math Room for my two girls and Family Stories. My 8 year old daughter was so excited that she got on her iPod and looked up Simply Fun on her own.

 

I had decided to play Math Room with the girls while my hubby and son went to a basketball game.

 

She insisted we sit down at dinner and play Family Stories the night we got it. My husband was gone while we ate that night, but man did he miss some neat stuff. The premise behind this game is to answer questions on this key ring of cards. You ask each person playing the game to answer the question and then move on. It’s a great conversation starter and a great way to figure out ‘what your kids are thinking. You know I am constantly amazed by what is going on in their heads and I was pleasantly surprised by their answers. One of the other great things about this game is that you can take it with you. We live several hours away from family that we visit often. This game will definitely be with me the next trip we take. Plus the questions are geared to all ages. Some of the words I had to define for my kids, like ‘accomplishment’. But that’s a good thing. It helps broaden their vocabulary.

 

 

“Wait I want to play”

 

I had decided to play Math Room with the girls while my hubby and son went to a basketball game. But….they couldn’t wait. So we started going over the instructions and my son heard us and said “Wait I want to play”. He’s 11 and this game is geared for ages 5 and up, but it’s simple addition and subtraction. I figured he’d think it was too easy and he would get bored. I honestly lost track of how many times he said “This is a fun game. This is a really fun game.” So it wasn’t too easy for him but it wasn’t too hard for my 5 year old either. I was surprised that she knew some of the answers with out me having to help her. It’s a fairly quick paced game and it doesn’t take long to play.

 

 

“This is a fun game. This is a really fun game.”

 

We tried Family Stories in the car on the way to church the other day. It was enlightening to say the least. The best was when I asked “What’s the most beautiful place you’ve ever been?” My 5 yo daughter said “Wal-mart!” This game is great. We all love it. There are at least 3 more card games like this.

 

If you want to learn more about these fabulous games or the many more Simply Fun has to offer you can check Sami out on Facebook www.facebook.com/simplyfunsami or at her webpage www.simplyfun.com/sbradley

 

Questions and comments are always welcome below.

If you liked this review you may like to read Bulu Box.

 

Click here to read more WAHMReviews!

 

 

Leave a Reply

