One Earth Teas

WAHMReviewer – Cecily Butler

 

I must admit I can’t stand coffee. Bleck, eck, yuck! But….give me a nice hot cup of tea and I’m a happy girl. I think it must be my mom’s fault. I still remember when I was sick as a kid she’d make me chamomile tea and English muffins. She and dad always drank coffee, they still do. The only reason I registered for a coffee pot when I got married was so I would have one when they came to visit. But the tea kettle…that was all mine! I have tons of coffee cups to use with my tea too. Tee hee.

 

I will admit when Mary asked me to review One Earth I was a bit nervous because they are loose leaf teas and honestly, I don’t have much experience with them (at least that I remember as an adult- mom had some funny spoon with holes that she used occasionally when I was a kid). There’s no real reason for my lack of experience other than just always purchasing tea already bagged. That’s what I’ve known.

 

Mary sent me three flavors (and in really big bags I might add-WOW) Caramel Flan, Orange Moroccan Mint, and Cinnamon Orange.

 

Mary sent me three flavors (and in really big bags I might add-WOW) Caramel Flan, Orange Moroccan Mint, and Cinnamon Orange. I also got a mesh infuser and a box of tea- sac tea filters too. I was blown away. I love having the various options for making tea.

 

I used the metal infuser to make a cup of tea for just me. When my family was visiting I used the tea filters to make a whole pot! One major bonus to loose leaf tea- I can make a whole pot at once and not have to keep remaking bag after bag when I want more!

 

 

Each bag had detailed instructions on how to make that particular tea, including, how long to steep the tea and how much to use.

 

Each bag had detailed instructions on how to make that particular tea, including, how long to steep the tea and how much to use. That was really helpful because, like I said, I’m not real familiar with loose leaf teas. I loved that.

 

I tried the teas with my tea kettle and my Keurig too. With the tea kettle I boiled the water and then added it to the tea for an individual cup (with the infuser). To make an entire kettle of tea I boiled the water and then placed the bag filter in the kettle. For the Keurig I ran the water thru and into my cup that had the infuser already sitting with the tea in it. All of the methods worked the same. It was great.

 

 

I tried the teas with my tea kettle and my Keurig too.

 

I am a girl who likes her tea sweet and with cream or milk most of the time. But I decided to try each of the flavors on their own before I added anything two it. The Orange Moroccan Mint was a smooth tea that had a mild flavor. You could taste the orange and mint flavors just enough. The Caramel Flan was a creamier flavor that kind of melted in your mouth. The Cinnamon Orange is my favorite though. It had a very full cinnamon flavor with just a hint of orange perfect for a cloudy cool morning. I did find that I still liked all of them better with a little sweetener and milk, lol. But…that’s just how I like my tea.

 

The prices for the teas are actually fairly reasonable when you consider how much you get. The Orange Moroccan Mint is $13.95, Caramel Flan is $14.95, as is the Cinnamon Orange. The bags are 75 g. The metal mesh infuser is and box of 100 paper tea filters are $10.95. One Earth is based in Canada and offers international shipping.

 

The One Earth Company has tons and tons of different products from teas to spa items to shoes and bags. If you are interested in learning more about this great company and their mission: To change the lives of people around the earth in an environmentally friendly and ethically positive fashion by sharing and showcasing amazing products to each other. We believe that we all share O n e E a r t h, you can contact Mary at OneEarthwithM@outlook.com or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/One-Earth-with-M/445468785543278 or on her webpage at www.one1earth.com/One_Earth/Home.html

 

Questions and comments are always welcome below.

If you liked this review you may like to read

 

Click here for more WAHMReviews!

Leave a Reply

