Grace Adele with Erin Oldham

When I got asked to do the review for Erin’s Grace Adele business I was super excited to say the least. I’d been looking at Grace Adele purses for nearly a year. But, I’m picky with my purses I was leery about ordering one online. I do have a friend with one, but still I wasn’t sure…..

 Erin suggested I look at her website erinoldham.graceadele.us and pick out what I want!!!! I could hardly sit still! I LOVE purple and they have a TON of purple purses. Ahhh, the things that make a girl happy. I had a really really hard time choosing because there were so many options. I finally decided on Sarah- in purple of course!

 Today when I got home there was a HUGE box waiting for me. I knew instantly it was my purse. It didn’t take long to get here at all. I opened it up and was impressed; the inside of the box was pretty!! Then I took the purse out and even the tissue inside the bag was pretty. To me it says a lot when a company cares enough to dress up the packaging. The purse was in a plastic bag and all the straps were protected as well. It was a bigger purse than I expected, but I was pleasantly surprised. When I took it out of the box I was a bit concerned because I thought it was going to be a really heavy purse, just based on size. Once I took all the stuffing out, it was really nice. It’s not too heavy at all- which is great for a purse that size. I was also very surprised by all the pockets in it. The pictures online showed the inside, but there were way more pockets than were visible in the picture. There was even a waterproof bag in it, great for stuff like lotions and lipsticks!!  I’ve learned that all the pockets inside are called an ‘intelligent interior’. I must say it is at that! I love everything about this purse so far….Image

 Image

Fast forward 2 weeks!!!!! I’ve been carrying the purse for about two weeks now. I’m still in love with it. It’s held up well so far.  When I got the purse I was honestly a little concerned because the cool thing about Grace Adele purses is that you can purchase clutches, jewelry, wallets, and all kinds of accessories to go with it. That’s how you make them more uniquely yours. I didn’t get all that with mine, and that’s fine because I was mostly interested in the purse itself. When I got the purse I fell in love with it, just the way it was. I didn’t need all the extras. On one hand it would be nice to have some of them, but on the other, I really love the simplicity of the design I chose. So does everyone I work with. A few of them have tried to find a way to make it accidentally go home with them.

These purses run about $80 a bag, some are man-made products and some are genuine leather. I must say that I don’t see the point in paying the same price for a genuine leather bag, as a faux one though. That’s probably my only complaint about these bags. Although the faux one I have is very good quality. You can get a bit of a discount on the bag if you build a multipack. It consists of a purse and two accessories, usually a clutch and a wallet. One good thing is that when I want a new bag, I can just add something to this one and I have a new bag!!! It’s wonderful. 

If you would like to contact Erin and get one of these great bags for yourself you can find her at the website above, or at erinoldham82@gmail.com . She’s a delight to work with and I know you won’t be let down.

 

Leave a Reply

