God’s Love: Spiritual Liberation thru the Emancipation of Virtue by Calvert Tynes

Image

When I signed up to do this review I expected a ‘self-help’ type of book. I didn’t know anything about the author and didn’t realize he was a poet. I was surprised that it was a book of poetry. I honestly am more of a fan of novels.

 As I read it I learned about Mr. Tynes and his history. I can honestly say I don’t know that I’ve ever read a book that told me more about the author. The poems are well written and I enjoyed them. They were definitely written from a deep place that was searching. I wasn’t even half way finished before I recommended this to a friend. This book seemed like something she would enjoy and relate too as she is also a poet and writer.

 Anyone who is searching for where they are or where they have come from can see a common bond with Mr. Tynes. His poems tell us of his search and how he came thru it as well as expressed his love for God and his family.

 “God’s Love: Spiritual Liberation thru the Emancipation of Virtue” is a deeply personal and philosophical book. It is not the type of book I would sit down and read just to relax. So unless you are looking for something that by it’s nature is very deep, emotional and expressive this might not be the book for you.

 I appreciate his allowing me to read this. It was written over a period of 10 years and was published by AuthorHouse in Nov 2011. It is available in both e-book and printed book format. If you would like to read a copy of his book you can find it here

http://www.amazon.com/Gods-Love-Spiritual-Liberation-Emancipation/dp/1452018014/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1367244133&sr=8-1&keywords=calvert+tynes in print for $18.99 or here

http://www.amazon.com/Gods-Love-Liberation-Emancipation-ebook/dp/B0072BVZGI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1367244133&sr=8-2&keywords=calvert+tynes in kindle format for $9.99.

 You can also find Mr. Tynes on Facebook at

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Innovative-Poet/375194559215337

Leave a Reply

