CrossFit—my guilty pleasure….

Ok- so most of you know I’ve worked out off and on for years….you name it, and I’ve tried it- at least once. Ok- maybe not everything, but most. I have been doing CrossFit at CrossFit SoMO since last August. I’ll admit- it isn’t easy- not even one teeny tiny bit. It’s downright HARD. But you know what- I love every minute of it. I am now capable at 37 of doing things physically there’s no way I could have done 10 or even 20 years ago.

Today—-I climbed a ROPE!! I mean literally hauled my butt up a rope using only my own strength. I never in a million years would have thought that was possible. I can lift more things (even over my head) than I could ever imagine. I feel so strong and capable. It’s a feeling I can’t even begin to describe. I feel like I can physically take care of myself should I ever need too. Aka–I’m not the most graceful person- so if I fall down a well, I could climb out.!! LOL.

Anyway, all that being said- if there is a CrossFit box (that’s the name for a crossfit gym) anywhere near you- GO CHECK IT OUT!!! You will love it. I can’t say all boxes are like mine. Mine is amazing with coaches that give 110% to each and every one of the athletes there. They go out of their way to make you feel like you are accomplishing something and that you can do it. But if the one near you is even close, you will be happy.

I’m still not where I want to be with my weight, but I have muscles now- that are visible!! Not completely hidden by fat. Oh and after that rope climbing today- I can already feel them!! Tomorrow is going to be fun. But it’s all worth it. I feel AMAZING!!!

I’m telling you the truth- I work hard and I am SO happy that I do! Thanks CrossFit SoMO!!! And each and every one of the awesome trainers!!!

Sweet Dreams & Pleasant Nightmares,

Cecily

Leave a Reply

