Sleeping arrangements.

You know I don’t care how long you’ve been married, and how many kids you have…sleeping in your spouse’s childhood room, is weird. It’s weird when they sleep in your old room too.

However, I must admit that normally I still sleep pretty well when I go home. That might have something to do with the fact that I know if my kids wake up at dawn, Grandma is right there to take over, lol. Normally I sleep pretty decent at my in laws too, but the room is in the basement and there are no windows.

Getting older is catching up with me though. Every time I move at night it sounds like a bowl of rice krispies. That and lately I don’t seem to be able to sleep thru the night at all. Oh, forget about sleeping in. I somehow have developed an internal alarm that never existed before. 5:30 comes along and bam, I’m awake. Now, I’m not silly enough to get up that early, but I wish I could sleep longer. But on the bright side, I’m still waking up surrounded by the love of my family.

Sweet Dreams & Pleasant Nightmares,
Cecily

Leave a Reply

