31 Days to Clean

I decided instead of a New Years Resolution I was going to have a solution. I decided (and not until Jan 1, lol) that I needed a better start to this year. I need to get my act together. So I remembered I had gotten a free copy of an eBook by Sarah Mae. 31 Days to Clean, having a Martha house the Mary way. Well with in the first paragraph I was pretty sure that this book was written for ME!! So I decided that in order to keep myself in check with this solution I need to blog about it.
Day 1 Challenge, come up with a mission statement. Well, I tried but I honestly couldn’t come up with one on my own that I liked so I found a verse that I thought applied. Prov 31:27-30.
She watches over the affairs of her household

and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Her children arise and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:
“Many women do noble things,
but you surpass them all.”
Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. 
I’m supposed to print it out and make it pretty and post it somewhere in my house, but haven’t gotten that far….(such is life).
Day 2 was to clean out my fridge. Well, thankfully I had just done that, lol, shelves and all. 
Day 3, clean the front of your cabinets, that’s today. 
Those are the Martha Challenges. There are Mary one’s too, but….you need to read the book for those. Here’s a link, 31 Days to Clean go check it out for yourself. I’m pretty sure, if you are reading my blog, this book was written for you too!!!
One thought on “31 Days to Clean

  1. Terrific post Cecily. I would love to get this book, but I promised to be more responsible with my money, so buying more books are not an option. I am praying that it is a blessing to you!

Leave a Reply

