Stressed Out Mom Thoughts

Ok, I love my kids dearly. I was SUPER excited for them to be out of school. I’m not saying I’m ready for them to go back, but MAN would I love a vacation. For the most part they are getting along, but when they don’t- I’m ready to scream. I’d send them out to play all day but right now it’s too hot. I’ve let them play video games and watch TV more than I should already. Thankfully this week they’ve been attending VBS at a local church so I’ve gotten a short break during the mornings. But, it makes them tired and cranky and very short with each other. I think I’m going to go out of my mind. Guess what we are doing next week- I am driving them by myself to stay w/my in-laws. K-man is going w/his grandpa and the boy cousins to GG and Papa’s ranch in OK and the Princess is going to stay with her aunt and the girl cousins. I’m hoping the monkey will go too, but she’s my monkey right now and I’m not sure she’ll do that……I can’t believe it’s almost the last week of July. Summer is almost over and I’m not really sure what I’ve done the last few months, but it must have been super fun for it to go by this fast. Well, I’ve got more of that fun stuff to do so if you don’t hear from me, I’ve gone into hiding, changed my name from Mom and not told my children what it is, and I’ll be back when I wake up from my nap, and had a pedicure, – my feet look awful!! 

Leave a Reply

