13 years

13 years ago today, in Miami, OK it was a beautiful sunny day. It was HOT and STICKY and HUMID!! It was so humid that after I got back to my parents house as I stood in my tub at my parents house b/c I was covered in birdseed, that my dress literally just slid off me. Now, why was there birdseed in my dress?? Well b/c rice would make the birds insides blow up and explode and I just couldn’t be mean to birds. Why would I care about birds, and why would I be feeding them anyway??? Well, that b/c 13 years ago today was the day I married my college sweetheart. The only man as stubborn and hard headed as I am. We are kind of like puzzle pieces. What I’m good at he’s not so good at and what he’s good at, I’m not so good at and then there are those areas that we are just alike. So I guess God really knew what He was doing when he put us together back then, even if I do question my own sanity now and then. Sense then God has blessed us so much. The first eight years of our honeymoon were in Michigan where we expanded our family to include a great dog, Chance, and 2 great kids. First a son and then a daughter. About 5 years ago we decided to change hotels and states and move the honeymoon to southern Missouri. There we added another daughter and another great dog, Scout. Plus, we added 2 cats, 8 chickens, 2 guinea pigs and a turtle. Guess, we didn’t figure there was enough room in MI for that size of a family so we should move south, ha ha. Anyway, as you can tell the past 13 years has been quite an adventure and I’ve loved every minute of it. I can’t wait to see what God has planned for the rest of our lives.

Leave a Reply

