Are you?

Are you where you thought you’d be say 10 years ago, or even 15? Are you headed down the path that you want to be on? Is your future the one you had planned? When you reach there, what will people say about you? I can’t say that I can say yes to any or all of those questions. I’m not even sure I know the answers to them at all. But what I can say is that when I get there I want to be like my friend. She was the kindest most gracious woman. She loved God and her family, and your family and everyone else’s family too. She had this way of telling you what you needed to hear whether you wanted to or not in such a kind and gentle way that you didn’t realize that she was really setting you straight. She was funny. She had the most interesting sense of humor I’ve ever seen. You laughed with in 30 seconds of being in her presence. She was quirky too and oh my goodness was she smart. The amount of knowledge in that tiny lady was absolutely amazing. She was an angel on earth and now God has seen fit to bring her home. I praise Him for giving her to us, for the short time (in realms of eternity 80+ years is short) we had her. I thank Him for the knowledge that I will see her again someday. Miss Claudie I will miss you.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord,  plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jerm 29:11
Miss Claudie is proof of this verse. I can only pray that His plans for me will lead me to be like her when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

