To stir or not to stir…..

the pot that is. No, I don’t mean the one on the stove. Unfortunately, the high school type drama doesn’t end in high school. It follows you until who knows when, b/c I haven’t gotten there yet. And lately, I’ve had way to many occasions where I’ve been faced with the following dilemma, to say something or not. The problem is- if you say something, are you stirring the pot of a situation it’s better to stay out of, or are you standing up for someone who has been wronged. 

What I can’t figure out, is where do you draw that line. The line that says, I’m standing up for what I believe in and not letting those I love get treated wrongly, vs- sticking your nose into something that you aren’t directly a part of. I honestly can say I try not to be a “pot stirrer”. You know who I’m talking about, one of those people (yes, I know- mostly women) who stir up trouble just to stir up trouble. But when someone I care about is being treated unjustly by someone who is stirring the pot, how do I help with out making things worse. I can pray, and I do, but as most of you know I have a hard time keeping my mouth shut when I see something that’s wrong going on. How do I help more, or is there a way to help more? I don’t have an answer to this, so if you do let me know……

Leave a Reply

