The sickies….yuck.

Well, I am beat, exhausted and completely wiped out….and I am not the one who has been sick. The girls and their daddy have all had fevers aches and coughs. So they’ve been home since Thursday. Which means, Mommy has been too. The house has fallen apart. The laundry needs to be done. The dishes, well, Praise God for the invention of paper plates (and I mean that). We’ve missed 2 days of school last week for snow, and it’s looking like more this week. It makes me realize how lucky I am that I have a husband who wants to be home with us, and prefers that to anything else. He is such a helper to me around here. He’s the one who gets the eggs, and makes sure we have enough wood, and helps get the kids plates and drinks at dinner. He helps me every night getting them to bed. When the Monkey is clingy he can take her and distract her so I can get things done. When he’s sick….none of that happens (and I get to take care of him too). I get to do it all myself. It makes me really respect those friends of mine who do it all on their own. I can’t imagine him not being here just to help with the little things. Then there are all those things he thinks about that I don’t, which are way to numerous to mention. I like to blame it on mom brain!! Which he doesn’t suffer from because he’s not the mama! Yes, there are times, especially when he’s sick, that I’d like to wring his neck!! But it really makes me appreciate all the things he does to help. So I’ll try to remember that the next time I find his dirty clothes everywhere except the dirty clothes hamper, and his dirty dishes on the counter when the dishwasher is open with dirty dishes in it a room for his plate. lol. And no I won’t tell him about this blog post because it’s our little secret, I wouldn’t want it to go to his head how much I need him (for those of you that know him- you know what I mean!! lol) In all actuality, I am very blessed God has given me a wonderful husband, who is a great father, a great helper and a great Christian man. Thank you Lord for the best blessing you have ever given me here on earth- my husband.

Leave a comment