Simple Blessing #35

As in 35 years. That’s exactly how long I’ve been on this planet!! Yup today is my birthday. I LOVE birthdays, especially mine, lol. There are so many people who don’t like to tell there age, and that confuses me. I’m very proud of being 35, I’ve worked pretty darn hard to get here. Even though I can’t even imagine how wonderful my alternative (as in the alternative to getting older) is going to be spending eternity in Heaven, I’m pretty content to keep getting older. I’ve had many blessing come my way in 35 years and I’m thankful for everyone. I was in the van the other day and had the realization that if I could do it all over again, I’d do it all the same. Who knows if I changed any one thing, I might not be where I am now. I like where I am. Don’t get me wrong there’s plenty of room for improvement, but one thing I’ve learned over the last year and after the death of a good friend is that I am in a wonderful place and I have so much to be thankful for. There’s no sense in regrets or what if’s. So no matter what the last 35 years have been great and I can’t wait to see what’s God has planned for me for the next 35 at least. And besides that who doesn’t love getting presents, ;-D.

Leave a Reply

