Simple Living???

I’m trying my hand at blogging. We’ll see how it goes, lol. I’ve tried it once or twice and not gotten very far at it. This time I’m trying to link this with my web page and it it getting to be a chore. This is supposed to be a blog about Simple Living, and it’s not being very simple.

Oh how I WISH life in general was more SIMPLE. You read things every day about how to “Simplify your Life”. But what does that really mean? How do you simplify 2 dogs, 2 cats, 3 kids, 8 chickens, 10 acres and 1 husband?? Seriously!! But, if people in the 1800 and early 1900’s could live life with all of that and more and NO technology and survive and thrive, then certainly we can do it. Right?

Well, I’m going to try. But first I think I need to figure out what simple living means to me. I think that term means different things to different people. I’m not sure yet what I think it means. So this is the beginning of my journey to define and find my simple life.

4 thoughts on “Simple Living???

  1. Hi Cecily! I like your blog!! And I agree, it means different things to different people!! πŸ™‚ I will enjoy walking along with you on your journey and seeing what you discover! πŸ™‚ Karen T.

  2. Hi Cecily!!! Welcome to blogland:) I'm horrible about keeping up with my blog, guess I don't have much to say. And actually I found it was getting in my way for a more simple life:) But I am blogging a bit now if you'd like to take a look, mostly about stitching though.I look forward to seeing how you do with this:)Shannon

Leave a Reply

